Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people believe it is necessary, but others think that it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

People have different views about the disparity in salaries between directors of large organizations and ordinary employees. While some think that all workers should receive the same amount of salary regardless of their status, I am of the opinion that the compensation of senior workers should be much higher than that of average workers.

It is true that the equality of salaries is super important to encourage workers and increase working productivity. First and foremost, the concentration of wealth at the top of organizations can lead to a lack of investment in employee development and well-being, which means that ordinary employees are more likely to engage in illegal activities in order to earn extra money to provide for their family members and themselves. Furthermore, increasing the wages of only directors or top workers may lead to a lack of a professional workforce for companies. This means that organizations and companies may not be able to attract many talented employees due to unfair salary distribution, and these kinds of experienced workers could seek other places where their knowledge and talents are going to be valued and rewarded.

However, I would argue that there are several reasons why directors of companies should get higher salaries. One of them would be the responsibilities and long-term decisions that these individuals usually have to make for the improvement of their workplaces. This is because companies and governmental organizations usually offer director status to those who already have more practical and theoretical experience and knowledge in their majors compared to ordinary workers, and companies should offer adequate salaries and cozy environments for these kinds of senior workers to contribute to their organizations and stay there for a long time. Another reason is that directors are often exposed to greater risks and uncertainties in their roles, as their decisions can have a significant impact on the company’s financial stability and reputation. The higher salary reflects the level of risk they assume and incentivizes them to make sound decisions that drive performance and growth.

In conclusion, although equal salary distribution to all workers of companies can sometimes be beneficial for both organizations and workers, I side with those who support the idea of compensating more directors and top workers to make improvements easily and effectively.