"Discuss some advantages of handmade products over machine-made products. Use specific reasons and examples in your answer."

It is true that machine-made products have gained huge popularity recently. However, we can not deny the significance of the handicraft items due to their benefits. This essay will point out numerous advantages of handmade products over manufactured ones.

First thing to recognize is that handmade pieces have timeless value and uniqueness that sets them apart from their machine-made counterparts. These artworks are created meticulously by skilled artisans who invest their time and creativity in their work. Therefore, these products reflect the personality and style of the creators. Another benefit is that products made by artisans prioritize quality over quantity compared to machine-made goods which are mass-produced and resemble, as it focuses on the details and takes more time to create handmade pieces. This dedication to quality often leads to increased durability for handmade goods. For instance, numerous artefacts such as weapons and jewelry have still remained for more than a thousand years in museums.

It is worth acknowledging that man-made products still play a vital role in our society. These handicraft goods hold cultural value as they are the connection between the past and now. In fact, the traditional techniques as well as historical values have been passed down from generation to generation. Take Bat Trang Pottery Village as an example, which is a well-known handicraft village in Vietnam, and has experienced the ups and downs of history. As it shows the beauty of ancient Vietnam, the locals make efforts to preserve their ancestor’s heritage and promote it to foreigners.

In conclusion, while manufactured goods have been prevalent recently, I believe that handmade products bring a host of aforementioned merits and seem to be more significant to our society.