Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home.

In contemporary society, due to the improvements in technology, many people around the world started to shift working from home. There coulb be several factors why majority of employees are choosing to work remotely. While it is clear that that working from home offers some advantages, it is also tru to mention that it offers significant drawbacks. This essay will take a look at both sides of the current topic.

First and foremost, the main beneficial point of working online is the convenience that it offers. Like for instance, you can do your tasks on your laptop while sitting with your pyjamas on and having a cup of coffee. Another favourable aspect of being employed remotely is you can save your daily commuting time and money to work. For example, you do not have to stuck in traffic jam in the early morning or explain your boss why you were late. Instead, you will be able to work at certain times during the day. Furthermore, you will not have to pay for a public transport or if you own your own car, you might not splurge your pocket money on diesel.

Despit the fact that being employed online offers some possible advantages, it is also valid to mention that it has also several downsides. One obvious handicap would be the lack of work atmosphere. More precisely, employees that are working remotely will not be able feel the kind of feeling that other offline workers feel. They will not be able to have some fun with colleagues. For example, they do not have a chit-chat about the novice worker, they do not party with other employees. More often than not, online workers get bored and give up on online employment.

In summary, despite the fact that working remotely has some significant decent sides such as the convenience and saving time and money, it also creates particular amount of unfavourable aspects related to getting bored and to not feel the companionship.