Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Year by year, the rate of criminal activities increases. In the essay, it will be discussed the main causes of the given dilemma and the solution to preclude various crimes.

The first and foremost reason is poverty which puts people in a challenging situation such as not to meet family’s and own needs. As a result of financial difficulties, criminals can not comprehend correct decisions and seeing family members in need forces them to break laws. Nowadays, an unemployment rate climbs up to the highest peak according to the overpopulation. In order to have excessive applicants, companies make their decision for educated ones in comparison to the uneducated. The shortage of work opportunities forces individuals to make money by illegal ways. Secondly, the family atmosphere is another vital factor to choose this way. Lack of parents or violence at home leads to grow up aggressive personality. Most of these people choose violence to achieve their desire. For instance, Psychology Department of Arizona State University researched among prisoners to find their reason to a crime. They found 68% of them have problems in their childhood.

On the other hand, creating welfare in the country can be made by the government. Firstly, the problem must be solved in the childhood, therefore school executives take students’ psychology into the consideration. Teachers should report problematic students to psychologists. Another solution to prevent this illegal behavior is expanding job opportunities. The authorities can organize the training courses to teach the uneducated some professions. Solving money issues in society can cause decline in the crime rate. For example, it is noticed that children who incline to aggressive behaviors continue them in their future life.

In conclusion, most humans who have mental problems or is poor incline to illegal actions and authorities must take measures to solve this issue.