Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Undeniably, crime is becoming common trouble in many countries year by year. It is an unfortunate state that the consequences caused by crimes are worsening. Crime can be made behind several causes such as unemployment, poverty and etc. To cope with this issue, It is prorposed to provide the middle class and underprivileged with placing, otherwise, to make punishments more draconian.

To start with, crime is mostly evolved as a result of idleness. The one who is tied up with different stuff can not separate their time to do something illegal. Moreover, the tendency to find money easily lead them to the life of crime. Today, there are a lot of types of crime, such as traffic in narcotics and drugs, slave trade, robbery and etc. Why do people do these types of crimes? This could be because, they can take big financial income. In other words, money plays a significant role to encourage people to do crime.

To handle it, I am in favour of the view of tying up people with different jobs by the government. They should be rewarded with incentives according to the productivity of their work. This may particularly discourage them to earn something in illegal way. For example, crime rate is very low in Japan the reason why employers are engaged in their work on a daily basis. And if it does not work, stiffening punishment is preferable. This should make criminals regret from their actions. Let’s pay attention to Brasil. In Brasil, there harsh types of punishments, such as cutting fingers a day and keeping prisoners in ultralighted rooms.

In conclusion, I would concede that crime should be eradicated as much as possible. To succeed in it, the availability of employment and reasonable punishment is suggested.