Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Year by year, the rate of criminal activities increases. In the essay, it will be discussed the main causes of the given dilemma and the solution to preclude various crimes.

The first and foremost reason is poverty which puts people in a challenging situation such as not meeting family’s and own needs. As a result of financial difficulties, criminals can not comprehend correct decisions, and seeing family members in need forces them to break the law. Nowadays, the unemployment rate climbs up to the highest peak due to overpopulation. In order to have excessive applicants, companies make their decision for educated ones in comparison to the uneducated. The shortage of work opportunities forces individuals to make money in illegal ways. Secondly, the family atmosphere is another vital factor in choosing this way. Lack of parents or violence at home leads to up aggressive personality. Most of these people choose violence to achieve their desires. For instance, the Psychology Department of Arizona State University researched prisoners to find their reason for a crime. They found that 68% of them had problems in their childhood.

On the other hand, creating welfare in the country can be done by the government. Firstly, the problem must be solved in childhood, therefore school executives take students’ psychology into consideration. Teachers should report problematic students to psychologists. Another solution to prevent this illegal behavior is expanding job opportunities. The authorities can organize training courses to teach the uneducated some professions. Solving money issues in society can cause a decline in the crime rate. For example, it is noticed that children who are inclined to aggressive behaviors continue them in their future lives.

In conclusion, most humans who have mental problems or are poor inclined to illegal actions, and authorities must take measures to solve this issue.