Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

In contemporary society, there is a pressing concern about the escalation of offences in numerous countries around the world. Undoubtedly, there are various factors that should be considered as reasons for this phenomenon. Additionally, to mitigate this problem, many steps should be adapted for tackling this issue.

Firstly, leniency towards a criminal is one of the pivotal parameters that could encourage psychologically abnormal individuals to commit a crime. For instance, the gaps in criminal law would be exploited by unscrupulous lawyers to increase their wealth. Secondly, the accelerated pace of life and financial strain are increasing people’s stress, which catalyses them to engage in inappropriate behaviours to gain a lot of money. Finally, abstinence from family and school roles with high ambitions of individuals to get rich quickly leads to a ramification crime rate.

On the other hand, there are different measures that should be taken to address this problem. The criminal law should be updated to be more restricted and cover any gaps that could be used to release offenders. Moreover, society should provide a helping hand to any citizen who made a mistake and finished his sentence. Aiding this person will encourage him to start a new life and establish a family. Ultimately, social media and television should increase public awareness regarding the consequences of offences for the family and society. For example, an increasing rate of crime may affect the tourism sector in the community, thereby influencing the revenue state.

In conclusion, the rise in crime rate is a mutifacted issue that requires collaboration from society and government. By addressing the root causes and implementing the proposed solutions, it is possible to reduce the prevalence of crimes and create a safer environment for the community.