Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Researches have shown that the level of criminal cases is rising every year. The reasons for the increase in the crime rate are the poor quality of education and the popularity of crime-related movies and series, and alternative solutions to tackle with these problems could be government regulation.

Firstly, education plays one of the most crucial role in our lives, and also it has impact on criminal situationsl. Due to the difficulty of finding work for uneducated people, they are forced to work as criminals. For example, statistics show that most people who commit crimes grew up in areas where the quality of education is low. Moreover, the impact of crime related movies and series has brought a great change in people’s lives. Situations such as the creation of crimes and their elimination in movies and serials cause people’s interest and crimes. For example, after the release of these types of movies, people, especially teenagers, have been found to commit crimes by acting as the main characters of those movies.

One of the best ways to solve these problems is to strengthen control over the quality of education by state. As control over education rises, education quality in all parts of the country can grow and it can reduce crime problems. To explain, I can say that as a result of the increase in the quality of education in developed countries, it is possible to see that crime rates are lower than in other countries. Additionally, another solution could be to apply certain restrictions on movies and series by the government. As a result of the detection of criminal behavior in such movies by the government, they can limit for them not to be released in the country. For example, several movies have been banned in many countries around the world because they have scenes that will have a bad effect on people’s psychology.

In conclusion, even though lack of education and criminal movies encourage people to create crimes, crime can be relatively reduced as a result of government regulation.