Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Nowadays, level of the crime is raising all around the world. According to many researches, the main reason of this are unemployment and education. In this text, we will discuss two main reason of crime and the solutions of those.

In the first hand, unemployment comes with lack of work places and opportunities in the cities. Rather than big cities, small villages and in communities it is not easy to find a proper job for the people who graduated from school or university. To give an example, in Baku which is the capital city of Azerbaijan, each year around 5000 students graduates from different schools and universities, while the job market is not growing in the same level. Lack of money and unpredicted future of those young people put them in a situation that they start to steal, to do robbery or hit someone which are first steps of crime.

Although it is true that for being good member of community, education is important. In Pakistan people has limited access to education comparing with the people in Estonia. That is why to get more income and the life which promoted on the internet they want to get that life. Nowadays, most of the youngsters believe that they don’t need to work hard if there is opportunity to get that luxury life easily. They start to do illegal movements against to their society.

The most realistic solution to prevent is to give better education and make the education compulsory till 11th grade at least. Besides that, to open more vacancies and workplaces in rural areas can show the government’s point of view to this problem. The government need to have extra workers’ right protected agencies where they can work on that.

In conclusion, there is two main causes and solutions. While the crime is raising in the especially rural areas by the uneducated people, it is important to show them another opportunities to get money and education and increasing the numbers of workplaces in those areas. The above mentioned will decline the number of crimes in the future.