Education should be free to all people and should be paid for and managed by the government. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Write less then 200 words

Education should be accessible for everyone and should be provided by the government. I believe citizens that are given free education might bring peace and development towards the country.

All people have the right to obtain education. It was stated that learning should be given, not differentiated by their origin, economy, and geographical location. There are so many kids not being able to learn because of the economy. Additionally, hundreds of children cannot go to school because the construction in their area is not developed by the government. For instance, people located in remote areas, like Papua, have a limited amount of resources. Consequently, they cannot learn and educate themselves because there are no schools built around them.

Furthermore, having an educational background could also affect a person’s future. The high rates of unemployment are caused by the lack of knowledge. Without any skills and education, citizens are led into poverty, with no idea of how and where to start. Education provides experience and critical thinking which could help solve this problem. Therefore, providing schools for free could help increase the citizens quality of life and create peace. One notable example is a college graduate would most likely have a much stable job, rather than the people with a senior high school degree.

In conclusion, establishing education for free is a positive move for the country. This could fulfill people’s rights to receive knowledge and reduce poverty. However, it is important for the government to maintain high quality education and smart management to ensure a peaceful and better future.