Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this Is this happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Nowadays, the wastage of food items is increasing at a faster pace which can be seen in every part of the geographical boundary. This is mainly due to buying more than required and poor preservation techniques , it can be mitigated with the distribution of excess eatables among people and creating awareness. This essay elaborates both the reasons as well as its solutions, which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with the key factors, the primary one is that people are buying the foodstuffs in larger quantities even if it is not required and also sometimes they fill their plates full which leads to more spoilage as they are unable to consume it. Another reason is that, in some houses there are not high end refrigerators to store the vegetables and fruits for a longer period of time which ultimately becomes rotten and not edible to eat. For instance, poor individuals in India, mostly suffer from problems like storage because they can hardly afford to buy fridge in their homes.

However, it can be alleviated by allocating the supplies of food among the weaker sections of the nation in order to fill their stomachs and not to put into the dustbins. Furthermore, administration can also take the issue to a serious extent by highlighting the importance of meals and the diminishing resources of it which leads to less wastage. For example, The government can organize campaigns as well as some centers are created so that if they have enough of food, people can donate it.

In conclusion, although leftover food are seen in larger quantities all over the globe owing to unnecessary purchasing and poor methods of storage, it can be resolved by distribution of meals and awareness campaigns, which will be useful to reduce it to a major extent.