Families who do not send their children to government financed schools should not be required to pay taxes that support universal education

It is often argued that families that are not planning to educate their children by government schools are not supposed to be in the list of taxpayers for universal education. I agree with this statement, parents already pay for their childrens education and there is no need to pay an extra bill to support public schools. In some cases, the knowledge that government is offering is not enough and families do not have choice but to send their kid to more advanced schools.

Firstly, good quality education demands a lot and parents pay a sufficient amount of money for their childrens study, so additional taxes is just an extra problem coming along with the other ones. While children are learning in more advanced schools, there are also different kinds of amenities that should be provided by families. That creates a stressful situation for parents and the nessecity to pay taxes for education they do not get, is something that would overcomplicate their lives. Providing various types of club memberships, equipment for particular subjects and etc is not something easy to deal with, families already have a lot on their plate and adding certain taxes on top of all of this is just unfair related to them.

Secondly, government financed schools may seem insufficient, leading to parents being left with only one path, so supporting universal education, which is not good enough does not make any sense. In public schools it could be lack of professional teachers, poor location or the community that force families to choose advanced schools, so we can not make them give money for government education, which is not exactly what they need. If a family initially sent their children to government financed schools, but became disappointed with the quality of education there, assuming that they should not pay any additional taxes would be an absolutely correct idea.

To sum up, I agree that families that did not send their children to government schools are not required to pay taxes in support of public schools. Their unsatisfaction with government study, causes a lot of costs by itself and i think that it is enough for them to be free from that kind of accountabilities.