Fewer and fewer today write by hand using an pen or pencil What are the reasons for this is this a positive or negative development

Nowadays electronic devices are becoming alternatives for taking notes online. As a result, utilization of pen or pencil among people reduces in daily basis. Technology has affected using of pen or pencil in various ways, and in my opinion there are more positive effects.

Technology has had an Impact on relationships in business, education, social life and utilization of pen or pencil is not exception. Firstly, telephones and the internet allow people to mark or note some significant information without carrying pen or pencil with themselves. Secondly, almost all type of devices with vast number of functions and modern interface have applications for making notes. For example, smartphones and computers have app such as notebook where people can make notes by typing or voice commands. Finally, people prefer to carry their devices rather than common tools as notepad and pen, because these items have higher percent of being lost by owner than sell-phones or computers. Clearly, rate of technologies’ convenience decline use of pens and pencils.

Another extremely positive side of this development is that it reduces level of trees cutting for production of pencil and cut down on harmful emissions produced by factories for manufacturing pens. Moreover, protecting lands from deforestation may help to avoid habitat destruction and helps to maintain green lands. Degradation of environment stem from toxic waste made by manufacturers of pen can be prevented by motivating people to use electronic devices which could aid to achieve sustainable development. Overall, altering utilization of pens and pencils to modern devices can have positive impact not only for people, but for nature also.

In conclusion, traditional pens and pencils are reliable for people, but alternatives to them have more advantages for both people and environment.