For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people's values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people's attention to art?

In the past centuries, art have played a vital role in our society, especially in the cultural and religious part, this phenomenon has peaked in the Renaissance Era in Europe. A numerous number of artists have flourished their talent in countless of painting, poetries and melodies. However, peoples in the current era always consider art only an entertainment. In this essay, I will discuss about the reason of this situation and how we can attract people’s attention to art.

From my point of view, the priorities of art have been weakened due to the modernization of society. In 20 and 21 centuries, three times of industry revolution have led to inclining of emphasis on industry and science area. Every country’s government invested high proportional of budget in the education sector and expected it can generate the considerable of income back to country. As a result, the position of artist has been ignored by them because it is obviously that art sector cannot generate the income which same with science area. More young people would not considered artist as their career pathway because it even cannot support the living cost for themselves.

Apart from that, the synchronous declining emphasis on religion also deteriorates the ignorance of art. It is an undeniable fact that the past art is linked tightly with religion in the past centuries. The countless of legend of artist is inspired by their own religion. For instance, the Hagia Sophea, which was built as Christian cathedral in 6th century, now already become the one of the most important arts in Turkey. In the past centuries, art is the way to express the story or myth in different religion. Although modern art has emerged in these era, the popularity still cannot be compared with aforementioned art.

Therefore, how can we to draw people’s attention to art? First and foremost, increase the position of artist in our society, particularly improve their income level. Government should subsidize the art college student, because the most serious problem faced by artist and art student is art not only a career which cannot generate high income, it also requires high amount of cost to maintain productivity. Moreover, we should create the more inclusive environment for artist because the uniqueness of artist not only perform in their work, also perform in their lifestyle. This uniqueness often becomes the crucial factor in their career pathway.

In the conclusion, art is the important colour in human history, whenever in the past or the future. Society should take positive view for art because it is recorder for different area. From the art, we can know the importance of religion in mediaeval era.