For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

A noticeable shift in people’s priorities has led to the global decline in art appreciation. Modern society places an increasing value on science, technology, and businesses due to humanity’s pragmatism and the misinformed ideologies of contemporary parents. This essay will elaborate on how social media can revitalize the art industry.

In order to understand this depleting enthusiasm, we must examine the changes in human needs. This emphasizes how people positively react to anything that makes life easier or more enjoyable, be that an invention of new devices or the conception of a profitable business. For example, when airplane was invented, there was an increase in students taking up engineering and machinery. For the first time, humanity was able to engage in airborne travel, and this became a more enticing pursuit in comparison to poetry, acting, and visual arts. Another consideration is the parents who discourage their children by perpetuating the idea that artistic endeavors are not financially rewarding. In China, for example, parents used encourage their children to practice calligraphy, pottery, or music. This is no longer a prevalent practice in Chinese families, and it led to declining arts programs, ultimately stunting interest in artistic courses.

Nevertheless, I am convinced this can be solved by utilizing social media strategically. Firstly, parents should be addressed by publishing articles regarding media giants and performers like Taylor Swift or visual artists such as Jeff Koons making millions of dollars a year. Furthermore, digital artists and animators should go live on various platforms to illuminate people on how equally profitable and enjoyable it is to be in the creative field. Lastly, humorous memes should be posted about designers helping the elderly. Without graphic designers and demonstration video animators, a large portion of the public would lose access to electronics. A combination of these strategies will not just debunk false beliefs, but it will also reignite and validate the passion of future artists.

In conclusion, although people find more value in pursuing financially rewarding businesses and life-changing technology, art should not be overlooked. By utilizing social media, it will not only remind people of the ways art enhances human life, but it can also awaken profit-driven parents to the monetary potential of arts in different industries.