For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

People used to be an author, an artist,

sculptors. Art was an essential part of all cultures in the world. Now people consider being a doctor or businessman are more important. And we can see art is not that significant anymore. People’s values have changed. Why? Why it happened?

In the 18th century there was industrial revolution. Lots of people have discovered or invented something that they didn’t have or know, and to this day people are still inventing things. It’s people development, and I think there has been an evolution of people. In addition, I suppose that people changed their values back then. They were inventing things that are necessary, and using art you can’t do this, it’s all science and technology, so people started belittle art. Today it’s the same. We have all the things that we need right now, but because of that we don’t worry about anything, we tend to do all things on our phones, exactly on our phones. We can see a picture for free, we can draw for ourselves. Nowadays art is like a hobby.

By the way, there are people who are depressed or people that are “not like others” because they are “different” in our modern world(they don’t understand math or different sciences, they are sensitive), and other people can disrespect them, but we are all different with our own features. Even parents whose children is drawing, or who want to be an artist say that it’s not a job, it’s a waste of time.People can express their feelings or emotions by drawing, so it can be a part of therapy for people who are depressed. For people who want to be an artist, we can pay them more(due to opinions that it’s a low-paid job), also, we can give them more opportunities to work. And we need to create something that people will want to see in real life, not on their phones. So in my opinion these things can be done to draw people’s attention to art.

To sum up, it has its roots in the past, so we should find out more details about that, and start to do things that will solve the problems.