Freshwater is a limited resource in certain regions of the world. Today, the escalating demand has transformed it into a global problem. What are the causes of increasing demand? What measures can governments and individuals take to respond to the problem?

Fresh water, which plays a crucial role in the survival of humans, flora, and fauna, has always been a scarce natural resource on our planet. Due to rapid population growth and industrialization, this valuable resource has become a global issue. In this essay, I will discuss the factors that caused this problem and suggest some practical solutions.

Regarding the reasons for the increasing demand for fresh water, population exploration must be a significant factor. Over-population caused a huge demand for freshwater, without it we cannot live. Industrialization is another important factor that led to the scarcity of pure water. For example, to produce a large number of cars, tons of water are necessary for progress. Besides, another issue that would be concerned about is water pollution, which is created by human activities and industrial processes.

As for the solutions to this problem, the government and individuals should take their responsibility. First and foremost, strict legislation and policy should be implemented by the authorities. No industries or factories are allowed to have activities that threaten the clear water, moreover, wastewater should be pury before going back to canals. Secondly, individuals can preserve freshwater by limiting their water usage and propaganda these behaviors to other people, by doing these, we can prevent pure water from being polluted. Finally, scientific research and experiment are required to convert seawater into clean water, which is believed to cure the demand for water in daily usage.

To sum up, freshwater is a limited resource and it plays an essential role in our lives, which we cannot survive without it. Human activities and industrialization are the primary reasons causing this global problem, to address it, both the authorities and individuals should take every measure to save the already inadequate resource and find ways to purify seawater into freshwater.