Full time university students spend a lot of time studying. Some say they should do other activities too. agree or disagree

Nowadays, full-time students in university spend the majority of their time pursuing academic achievements, which is why some argue that it is necessary for them to attend other activities. In this essay, I firmly agree with this statement and will explain some reasons involved to clarify my opinion

There are numerous reasons why university students use most of their time for studying, the most importance of which is the amount of knowledge at universities nowadays. In this day and age, indeed, to update all technological and scientific breakthroughs, many universities have to add more lessons to the curriculums, making them more complex. Such addition demands student to allocate more time to knowledge acquisition to achieve higher scores in exams. Furthermore, spending the majority of time studying also contributes to future career prospects. This is because devoting to learning process helps them get excellent degrees, which make them have the edge over other competitors in labour markets.

Other activities, such as internships and extracurricular activities, nevertheless, can be beneficial for students. With regard to the former, those attending internships are able to have their hands-on experiences and deeper insights about professional workplaces when first working with seniors. This merit could potentially impress employers in major companies, increasing their future employability. Extracurricular activities, moreover, offer students opportunities to relieve stress stemming from studying. Pressure from pursuing academic excellence can cause them to suffer from mental exhaust, which can be prevented by engaging in clubs related to their passions. This can be exemplified clearly in Vietnam, where numerous clubs, such as art clubs, music clubs and soccer clubs, are organized by universities to encourage students to improve their social skills, apart from studying.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that studying, as well as internships and extra curricular activities, is of equal importance due to the aforementioned reasons, related to much more knowledge, higher career prospects and stress relief.