Governments should make people responsible for looking after their local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues have become a hot discussion topic among people for several years. Some people believe that caring for the environment is an individual’s responsibility, while others have opposing views that it should be the government’s responsibility to encourage locals to protect the environment. I totally agree with the view that local council should encourage people to take care of their surroundings.

To begin with, the most predominant reason is that local authorities cannot supervise the environment at all times due to their obligations in a various other areas within the nation. For some impoverished areas, a tight budget pose a challenge for them, with a burden to render their services to different sections such as transportations amenities or many other community care services. Therefor, it would be beneficial if the individuals spend a little part of their money towards soviety’s welfare to ensure a healthy environment. However, if people continue to donate money without oversight, it will cause problem for the local council. By organizing a small community fund and propose an appropriate amount of money for each quarter of the year, it would become easier to monitor the fund’s finance. This approach also helps instill a sence of responsibility towards the environment among residents.

Ultimately, some research has stated that the local community has more influence on individuals than programs of the state in terms of environmental protection. For that reason, authorities in each country can designate a clean-up day in every month, motivating people to keep their neighborhood clear and spotless. To make this method more effective, the government can collaborate with non-governmental organizations to provide education and raise awareness among people about the impact of environmental diseases on human life. Through this way, people will realize how important of environmental protection is, therby focusing on maintaining a clean living areas.

To sum up, both the authority and the people have responsibility for keeping the environment clean. Without the work from either of them, environmental issues could be an extraordinarily difficult task for human to handle