Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, many parts of the world some countries spent a lot of money for transportation routes. Many governments prefer that it would be better to spend money on railways than on highways. This has its merit and demerit sides.

I guess ,on the one hand, this subject have a positive aspect if they build more railways will reduce car accident, environmental pollution, and waste of fuel. Besides if this project it come true, can move more individuals.

On the other hand, it might sound well but this is so risky plan, because of they use extremely excessive iron and dissimilar metal. This both spend too much money, technological apparats, and extremely need material. Most countries don’t good economy, that’s why they are hard to do. Moreover vehicle roads so fast than train, but have fast train in some place e.g. Japan, America, Chinese and a few countries. The major part ,this train construction cost is so high, and this way so many nation don’t can be. Actually I don’t support this opinion, since this opinion so dangerous our world e.g., for this plan cutting many trees, mountains will be blown up, streams closed that is have devastating effect.

In conclusion, I guess this proposal so bad for our world. Nowadays electric cars have increased, on these subject proliferations of railways so good for the heavy loads but Vehicle roads the best in nowadays.