Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Introduction:

The administrations have to use more money in train system and less on roads.Well,from my perspectives they need to spend more on roads as we are living in the age where mostly people prefer local buses over the trains because the they feel more comfortable in the buses or taxis.

Firstly, I will write about why there is need for administrations to invest more on roads.Nowadays, many people go to their offices by their own private vehicles moreover mostly students go to their school via local or private school buses because this is more safe and comfortable as you don’t have to buy train tickets as well as you don’t need to go at railway stations first and then travel for your journey which waste our time.

Most people use trains occasionally for instance when their journey is long to avoid traffic problems.In addition to this train tickets are cheaper than the bus tickets.On the other hand , nowadays people are using their own private cars as they think it’s more comfortable because you can travel to your destination at any time without waiting for trains subsequently you have to also buy tickets first than you can travel on yours train for example in our country Pakistan roads are in rough conditions moreover there are no service roads for local people this makes the traffic heavier due to this major road accidents are happening in these days.

In conclude that our administration should invest more on roads instead of railway system because nowadays huge amount people use roads for their destinations however some people who cant afford their own cars use trains as train tickets are cheaper than local bus expenses so government also focus on railways to facilitate such people.