Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The government should expend currency on railways rather than roads to extent the facilities of people who feel safer travelling on trains rather than transports which use roads. At the same time, in some countries railways are under Government so the profit will add to the Government’s fund. In contrast, road repairing is more costly and time consuming as it will not provide enough facilities to the people they live in.

There are neumerous factors to agree with this statement to construct railways to provide benefits to the country’s individuals. First of all, the lesser contamination of enivironment by sounds or gas emmission. Since, there are some persons who have health issues with roads. In addition, people feel more comfortable to travel by rail as it faciliates them to walk around and provide them with lesser ticket price as the railways under Government. However, there will be no chance of congestion which will bring no harm to the people who have tight schedule to reach to their destination. Adding to this, infrastructure of railways have larger durability rather than roads so it can be another reason of having good will on railways’ spending. For example, there will no other transport than rails to use the railways and if the speed limit is restricted, train will make not much harm to the railways.

However, there also remain some disagrees for which roads need to get more faciliated. If the roads are provided with extra facilities like wider and ample lanes. transports on the roads will be more sufficient to the customers where railway industry have fixed schedules and limited number of trains to offer to people. Additionally, there are also seen crossing of trains, which consume more time of the people. That is why I think providing facilities to railways needed to be extra alert for these reasons.