Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that governments should invest on developing railways rather than making roads. Some might diagree with this notion; I completely support this idea. Not only because railway functioning helps to grow economy of a country and job oppotunites, but also because it is affordable public transport.

There are numerous advantages of spending money on railways. Primarily, railways can help to gain a larger amount of money and economic stablity of a country. Nowadays, many people use public transport, which offers them engaging experience and it captivates million around the world. For example, in China, railway department, reported 40% of revenue increase over last 3 years, driven by people preferences to use public railways as public transport. This higlights the importance of expenditure on railway depertment.

Furthermore, despite financial support of the country, it can create a crucial number of employment in railway sector. As the improvement of railways attract more passengers, so more employs should be needed to fill this gap, which can increase job vacancies. For instance, over the 20 years railway express department of Japan, hired 0.9 million people in this sector and offers financial reward to skilled workers every year.

Finally, railways are more affordable rather than using own vehicle. Most of the countries are spending lot of money on construction of roads, which benefits only to some specific group of people, but railways can be usefull to every individual of the community.

In conclusion, many people agree with the construction of roads and have many reasons behind it, but railways development have more significances, as econically, as affordibility for public and in creation of job vecencies, which make it more positive one.