Happiness is often considered difficult to define. Why is this? What factors determine happiness?

It is often said that happiness is hard to determine. The reason why it is tough to define is that, happiness is a subjective concept. The definition of the happiness is different for every person, therefore the factors of its achievement are personal.

One of the reasons why happiness is difficult to define is that it depends on individual perspectives and emotional state. Happiness is very volatile. You may perceive joy in a different way as you grow older. For instance, the things that once brought excitement insignificant in adulthood, leading to a constant redefinition Another reason why definition is a problem is emotional difficulty. Many things in your lives depend on a mood, so as happiness. Happiness is considered to be not a constant feeling, it is a mix of emotions. People can also feel both joy and sadness at the same time, for example when they graduate they happy for their achievement, but sad to leave their friends behind. Defining happiness is complicated by the fact that it involves various emotions, as well as the variability, that is the reason why it stays individual.

Happiness is determined by a wide range of factors, which vary from person to person. Therefore, it is impossible to measure happiness by a single standard. What brings joy to one individual may mean little for another, which makes any attempt to measure happiness unreliable. For example, some people may feel happy living life surrounded by family, while others associate happiness with career success. Both can be equally satisfied, even though conditions for achieving well-being is completely different.

In conclusion, it is true that happiness is difficult to define. Joy depend on multiple factors like mood or even individuals way of thinking. This aspects are subjective and cannot be evaluated by one pattern. There is no clear or universal definition of happiness, as it means different things to different people.