Happiness is often considered difficult to define. Why is this? What factors determine happiness?

Many people have expressed that happiness is often difficult to define. One such reason for this would be having low sources of income. This essay will identify and discuss the 2 factors that determine happiness, specifically salary and passive income.

Firstly, a low salary causes people to have low quality of life. For example in different countries, people don’t have the capability to afford some of their wants and needs such as food and hobbies supplies. This has led them to focus and spend more on their necessities in order to survive rather than things that bring them happiness. However, this can be improved by people to start saving more or invest in assets that could help their existing money to grow faster.

Secondly, people today are trying to find ways of gaining various passive incomes. This is because they understand the importance of having enough money for necessities but also for their personal interests that bring them joy. For example, people who have a particular interest in music might want to buy themselves a guitar or a keyboard. This approach may help them to become happier rather than working 24/7 and stressing out. It is also better if they have multiple sources of passive income, which can increase the growth of their money.

It is concluded that money is an important factor in determining the happiness of multiple individuals. Two main factors as discussed above are low salary and passive income. While many people say that money cannot buy happiness, it is evident that many things require money to fulfill wants and needs.