Some people think that working from home has more advantages than disadvantages. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that working from home is better than working in an office. While some individuals argue that working remotely may make people experience less stress, I firmly believe that working in an office increases employees productivity and helps them raise their income.

On the one hand, working from home may help people not feel under pressure. This is because employees are constantly monitored by their managers and employers in an office, which may make them feel stressed. For instance, workers may make more mistakes and feel anxious if their managers observe them, whereas working from home may give employees greater freedom and reduce this pressure. As a result, workers may be able to concentrate better on their work feeling more relaxed.

On the other hand, I personally think that an office job helps individuals become more productive. This can be explained by the fact that people are not easily distracted in offices as they likely are at home. For example, people have various facilities at home such as TV and digital devices that may distract their attention from work, whereas conditions in offices allow workers to concentrate on their responsibilities. As a consequence, employees do not struggle from poor time-management, as they handle their duties in time.

Moreover, it seems to me that office jobs let people earn more money. This can be attributed to the fact that highly skilled employees may be recognized by the managers or employers and get a higher position. To illustrate this, teachers who demonstrate hard work and passion to their lessons may be seen by senior workers and be raised to head teachers, which increases their salary. Consequently, interaction with coworkers may lead to better financial opportunities.

To conclude, while some people allege that working from home can be beneficial in order not to feel under stress, I hold the view that working in an office may be advantageous, as it increases workers’productivity and income.