Has modern technology made it easier to download copyrighted music and books?

Many people are now able to obtain copyrighted materials from the internet without having to pay for them because of improved internet connectivity. This, in my opinion, is only one of the numerous drawbacks of modern technology, especially for those who create these kinds of contents.

Firstly, once content creators submit work for the internet, they typically hope to be paid for it while also making it simple for users to buy it. In other words, many families depend on the movies and books that are shared to make a living. Many people access these materials with the aid of illegitimate websites and techniques, such as tor renting. Additionally, they distribute the documents around their peers, which also turns away potential customers. Due to this, authors who only rely on the money they make from their online publications may experience extreme financial strain.

Secondly, as online content is so readily available, some segments of the population can be exposed to material that isn’t acceptable for their specific age group. That is, many kids can access only content intended for an older age group by getting over paywalls. Pornography and violent violence are a few examples of this type of content. Children are thus exposed to copyrighted material that is particularly hazardous to them because of lax paywalls and the accessibility of technology to get around them.

In conclusion, there are numerous websites where users can access copyrighted content like music, movies, and literature and these actions result in a loss of vital revenue that the content developer sector needs to survive and provide high-quality content. Furthermore, it undermines children’s psychological foundation at a time when they have a limited capacity to discern correct from incorrect. Therefore, using technology to acquire materials that are protected by copyright poses a threat to our contemporary societies.