Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it? Cause/reason:

It is widely recognized that the number of homless people increase dramatically and become a worldwide problem in this day and age. This problem originated from varios factor, primarily attributed to economic challenges and societal issues.

The considerably raising of homelessness is indeed problematic. On the economic level, nowadays, it is much harder to own a house. Due to the speculations who cause housing bubbles, house is being drived up prices. Therefore, finding a cost-effective house is difficult. Also, unemployments or those have lower income are stuck in poverty and cannot earn for a living seem impossible to buy themself a house to live. On the societal level, some life-changing event such as substance abuse, tornado or abuse home environment can lead to homelessness. Stucking in a personal hardship is a condition that is out of control. A research shows that more than 90% of women experience sexual or physical abuse during their lifetime.

To tackle this problem, several measures can be implemented. First of all, government should pay a partial fund or give them a housing stock. They should prioritize disadvantages people and individual who stuck with chronic diseases such as cancer, stroke, or heart diseases because they may have to pay a large amount of money on medical bills every day. Secondly, class that train specialised knowledge for jobs should be opened in order to maintain senior employees and recruit new employment. It can help employees stay employed, and create job opportunities for unemployment people and youngster. Finally, strict policy should be implemented by the governments in order to ban speculations from causing housing bubbles and driving up house prices.

Governments should raise the tax of buy-to-let properties and people with second home.

In conclusion, homelessness brings bad impact on both economy and society. In light of this, aforementioned measures should be adopted.