Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it? Cause/reason:

Homeless people are someone that does not have any ability to buy a house and cannot afford to rent a house. Why does homeless people exist? The answer is the supply of housing very limited while the demand surgingup exponentially making house prices increased with accelerated inflation around the globe. So, how do we fix this issue?

Housing crisis is actually has a simple solution but very difficult and complex in executing the solution. We can double the supply of housing by simply build more houses, but the problems occur while we have a limited spaces for build more houses. If we have limited spaces, we can build multiplex houses that can hold more from 2 – 6 families in a single house for more high density housing. If the multiplex houses still not resolve the problems, We can build a multistory apartments for highest density housing possible. And, if we still cannot build any types of houses in the region that needed a surplus of housing supply. Then revising public policy is the last solution for adding more supply for housing crisis. In the revised housing policy, we can banned the sprawling single house building then enforce the landlords to build a multiplex houses or multistory apartments.

After we revise the policy for better housing, we still needed to enforce those policy to make sure the landlord follow the rules as written in the public policy for how to create a house to meet the demand of housing. Aside from the building aspect of housing, the financial subsidies are required for easy access for homeless people to afford a cheap houses and reach a new comers to afford a cheap house for their families.