Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it? Cause/reason:

Recent economic events have led to increased levels of youth unemployment around the world. The main cause of this problem is the use of technology and the automation of basic jobs. A good solution to solve it could be for people to learn a greater range of professional skills.

In our globalization era using the technology to do basic works significantly increased. Many manufacturing jobs and customer service jobs are now completed by computers or robots. Consequently, many low-skilled jobs are now no longer available to people. For instance, in Singapur many hotels use robots as a personal to do simple work. Furthermore, they use a computer to online checking for guests instead of the receptionist. As a result, in the last year levels of unemployment dramatically increased to 50% in the country.

One solution could be for people to learn a greater range of hard and soft skills that cannot be replicated by technology. It means, with their basic education people should learn other professional skills as youth employees. Moreover, they should be ready to do something beyond computers or robots.For example, robots have no creative skills and they can not function to analyze their work. If people always use their creativity in their work and analyze the situation to do their work perfectly then, no robots or computers cannot replace human labour.

In conclusion, in many countries levels of unemployment are increasing caused of the use of robots and technology to do basic jobs. Learning the range of skills for people could be the best solution to solve this problem.