Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it? Cause/reason:

Nowadays, numerous people live on the streets of big towns around the world. Many believe that this emerging problem has been caused by drug abuse and joblessness. In my opinion, governments can bring solutions to keep those people in private places and observe the main reasons why they are homeless.

In general, homeless people are instantly increasing around the world due to various reasons. Statistics show that the primary reasons for this problem are consuming drugs. About half of the homeless men are drug addicts and criminals who were released from prisons and, they served prison sentences. Similarly, homeless women are drug abusers, accounting for approximately 20%. Furthermore, homeless children and teenagers also represent a major part of this recurring obstacle. Another main reason for homelessness is the financial crisis many people face. It is believed that a number of people become homeless instantly after their lose their jobs.

To start with the possible solutions for this predicament, various measures can be taken to closely observe the common reasons why people are homeless everywhere on the planet. Governments must dispatch experts to interview all people who live on the streets. This way, they can classify the homeless cultists and the poor homeless people who have nowhere to live, other than streets. After classifying them, administrations can lock up drug consumers in rehabilitation centers. Similarly, poor people who live in public places can be employed to start new lives and reunite with the normal community.

In conclusion, homelessness is prevalent around the world, and can be triggered by different factors, including drug addiction, criminality, and poverty. The only way to solve this predicament is to find out the causes and then plan ways to for those people to start new lives.