Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it? Cause/reason:

Most of the megalopolises in the world are facing with homelessness problems. In many cases it happens because of overall increasing cost of living, lack of job, drug addiction or mental health issues. To resolve that problem, the government has to improve the lack of subsidized accommodation for them and start creating new workplaces.

First of all, homelessness is increasing in big cities across the world because of the skyrocketing cost of accommodation and shortage of land to build cheap homes. The migration of people to the cities, lack of jobs, drug addiction or mental health issues are another factor that contributes to the problem with unsettled people “without a roof”. From my own experience, one more bad aspect of this issue is the mess, rubbish, smell and unsanitary conditions in the neighborhood where they settled, especially in famous tourist sites like Hollywood.

The best strategy for the government to resolve this problem is by increasing the number of cheaper accommodations for those people. Economic development in rural country regions can be beneficial in the case of creating new job places and new homes for homeless people as well. Analyzing, discussing and discovering reasons why each individual becomes homeless should prevent and solve the mental or health side of this issue.

To summarize my thought, I want to encourage all human beings, especially the government of every country across the world, to be kind, patient and understanding for homeless peoples because each person has their own reason why it happened and each person needs an individual way to solve this issue.