Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead? Write at least 250 words.

Migration has a great effect on the society. Each year, many people from all over the world are forced to leave their home countries. This essay will discuss safety as a reason for immigration and adaptation as a consequence of this matter.

There are several reasons of immigration, war is the one of them. According to political situation of countries, people must abandon their home to find a better place to live and be safe. Migration often occurs for reasons such as seeking a safer life and protecting the safety of one’s family. For example, in 2012, a huge battle started in Syria, thus more than 6 million people affected by this fight. Then, there was an influx of refugees after this conflict to neighbour countries.

However, after a mass migration, people face many kinds of issues like regisration, accommodation and social cohesion. After, basic needs met, people try to find a way to maintain their life as usual. Unfortunately, they may not be accepted by the local community and they can face many obstacles. Thus, discrimination and exclusion stand out as a consequences of migration, Therefore, people can not feel safe and sense of belonging. For instance, after syria war, the number of syrian people who applied for psychological support at hospital are quite high. Their claims are usually relevant to sense of belonging.

In conclusion, conflicts have devastating effects on people’s lives and often force them to lose their homes, security, and stability. As a result, refugees frequently face significant psychological, legal, and economic challenges while trying to rebuild their lives.