in a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities others leave that money should be spent on improving exciting public transport discuss both these views and give your opinion

In several countries, few people believe it is essential to allocate a huge budget for constructing new railways for the fastest train service between cities, while others think the capital should be spent on developing existing public transport. While improving existing transportation systems has numerous possible benefits, railway transport will enhance the quality of the environment. Therefore, I will discuss both views and give my opinion in this essay.

There are several possible benefits if the government improves the railway transportation system. One possible reason is that it will reduce traffic jams. As the train commutes in its individual path, there will be no traffic signal, and other vehicles such as cars have to wait for a long time in order to pass the train. As a result, individuals can easily move to their destination and it might make their itinerary comfortable. Not only this, people can also move without difficulties.For example, sometimes students and workers have to wait in traffic signals for a long time and this situation makes individuals tedious because workers or students have to reach their destination within a limited time. So, travelling by train will help them to manage their time table. Another reason is there will be less air pollution. Due to technological development, railways run on electricity or through computer systems. Subsequently, there will be less fossil fuel emission and the environment will remain in its perfect condition.

On the other hand, developing existing public transport has numerous potential aspects. Firstly, the remaining infrastructures will remain in perfect condition. The fact that without proper maintenance vehicles or road quality will be lost so a large amount of budget is needed to operate the existing system. Secondly, it will reduce the tax rate. Developing new projects needs extra money and government

raise capital from citizens by increasing the tax rate. In order to do that,If governments spend capital on remaining infrastructure, no extra taxes are needed from citizens.

In conclusion, although developing existing traffic has several beneficial aspects, constructing railway traffic will improve the quality of the environment. Hence, by discussing both aspects, I believe government should spend more money on railway system