In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

It would indeed be a hard task to isolate a country which is unaffected by the phenomenon of hard work. People would not find it shocking, if this trend were to heighten in the coming years, considering the current trajectory of the modern world. In this essay, I will explain the reasons for the hard work of some individuals and put forth justification for whether it is always good to always work hard.

It is frequently stated that, there are numerous reasons behind few people’s hard work. To begin with, career perspective is the primary reason. Career progression drives employees to outperform because it can lead to better chances for promotions, huge wages etc. As a result, such hard workers can reap the bounties of their dedication towards work. Take Britain, for example, where a poll was published on the BBC’s website stated that the overwhelming most of present-day scientists and technologists had decided their children to develop hard working habits which will definitely lead them to a successful life in the future.

A rapid examination of the issue at hand would provide us with a plethora of critical reasons supporting my viewpoint that it is always a good thing to work hard. Firstly, hard work is the key to success. To clarify it properly, by making extra efforts, not only can people enjoy success in their academics, but also a hardworking workforce can reach top-notch positions. As a result of this, they can live a highly admired materialistic life. To clearly demonstrate this, a study carried out by leading politicians in Germany in 2007 over a two-year period, which polled over ninety thousand people, showed that opinions varied considerably. A vast most supported the above-mentioned viewpoint and considered it as paramount.

To sum up the composition, this essay elucidated some reasons that few people always work harder in their entire lives. Not only this, but also it shed light on my accordance to the fact that hard work is always a good thing which is the only stepping stone to success.