In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

As modern technology has developed, many vital features have changed in education and professions. Some people tend to work harder than others. Personally, I believe that there are distinct reasons for working excessively in professional or academic settings. I think there may be advantages for individuals in terms of proficiency, personal growth, and other diverse aspects. In this essay, I will discuss some causes of working harder than others and some advantages for people.

Different features hold various significant aspects that lead to excessive working in a particular work or academic environment, such as for self-improvement and professionalism. Firstly, the main reason why some people work excessively is related to personal growth. Some individuals work in their jobs like workaholics because of good career or status promotion. Secondly, another important reason is related to being a master in this profession. That means being a master is not as easy as you may think, and it requires some aspects such as burning the midnight oil, rigorous preparation, and other key features.

There are some benefits and drawbacks to being a workaholic in terms of work-life balance, health problems, and other matters. On the one hand, working excessively may be detrimental to our good health, which can lead to a sedentary lifestyle over time. Moreover, I think overworking may be a detrimental factor for our lives in relation to work-life balance. That is, spending too much time on work or education can make a person indifferent and can cause a break in work-life balance. On the other hand, putting in extra effort can bring a sense of accomplishment and personal satisfaction. For example, successfully completing a challenging task can be fulfilling for most people.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why some people work excessively in recent years in terms of personal growth, career advancement, and other diverse matters. Despite being beneficial for personal development, it can be detrimental to health problems or important life matters.