In many cities, people rely on public transportation such as buses, trains, and subways for their daily commute and travel needs. What are the main benefits of using public transportation instead of private vehicles like cars or motarcycles.

In today’s rapidly evolving world, people’s reliability on public transportation systems is high, and individuals use those means of transport more than private ones. It is noteworthy that there are two main benefits that become a reason why people choose buses, trains and subways over private vehicles, such as cars and motorbikes; it is a trial to protect ecology and to gain financial stability at the same time.

To begin with the first advantage, it is necessary to notice that ecological situation is threatening. Therefore, more members of society start thinking of the future that their children will have to live in and choose public vehicles instead of private ones. The less they use individual transport, the less they hurt environment especially in megapolises, this also lessens the effect on atmosphere, as less CO2 is produced, and this production has the most significant impact on climate changes, such as global warming. The main reason of air contamination is fuel that is used in cars, if people used less number of vehicles, air pollution would not be such a huge problem. Moreover, it also improves an overall state of health, because to get on a bus they should walk. For example, in China it is popular to use electro-cars or just metro, as they help them to be flexible in timetable terms and also do not hurt nature. Thus, the level of contamination is reduced.

On the other hand, it is also financially beneficial for individuals to travel by buses and undergrounds. It is, without a doubt, cheaper to travel by public means of transport, because prices for petrol and car exploitation are high; and they are still increasing during world economical instability. As a consequence, people tend to buy monthly passes more, even if they have their own cars which are used for longer distances, as they let them waste less money. For instance, to promote them, South Korean government gives a discount if people pay for two or three months in advance. Hence, a vast majority of humans are getting used to travel by undergrounds. As a result, financial state of some families stabilizes.

In conclusion, it is necessary to notice that the two reasons of reducing the usage of private vehicles has personal and societal advantages. As for the former, this lessens spendings, and as for the latter it helps environment not to be polluted.