IN MANY COUNTRIES, A SMALL NUMBER OF PEOPLE EARN EXTREMELY HIGH SALARIES. SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THIS IS GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY, BUT OTHERS THINK THAT GOVERNMENTS SHOULD NOT ALLOW SALARIES ABOVE A CERTAIN LEVEL. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

The situation that a number of people’s earnings is incredibly high, sparks heated discussion for a long time. A significant group of individuals considers this is beneficial for a certain country. At the same times, numerous people strongly believe that there is necessary to have an upper limitation of the salaries. I agree with those people who expect to be made a law by the Government which provide this.

On the one hand, the significant wealth is essential for a country in terms of the economic state. This is generally dealt by a smaller or larger group of people. The economic management of countries require a centralized working.

On the other hand, significant economic differences between social classes can cause easily conflicts between various groups of people, even strike too. Furthermore, consumism of society strongly depends on potential customers’ financial situations. Therefore, division of wealth within society is a significant factor in terms of economical state of a defined country. It means that those people who do not have a significant wealth, in the other words the majority of citizens, are also consumers. Economy without their purchasing cannot work well, with a adequate amount profit. The profit depends on the average citizens1 financial situation. The companies and rich families cannot exist without the simple people’s consuming.

In conclusion, I think that an upper limitation in the earning is particular in today’s world. Considering the huge differences in the financial situation of social classes, it is essential if governments want to avoid the economic and social crisis in their countries.