In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In substantial amount of countries around the nation, rural individual are getting migrated to cities, so the population in rural falling. According to me, this trend has both positive and negative implications.

To begin with this, the foremost reason for this phenomenon is individual gets significant amount of job opportunities in urban area. The considerable number of companies had setup the headquarters in city side. This dramatically increase a number of job opportunities. In India, for instance, young generation get relocated to urban side area like Chennai, Mumbai, Bangalore were the job chances are high compare to rural area. Additionally, The development in city side made resultant formation of high level of school education. This helping students to get good quality of education. Consequently, it is advantageous for the individual those relocate.

On the contrary, one significant outcome is that, it create an impact on the agriculture sector. The amount of turnover get reduce, since people prefer to do job over the farming. For example, most of individual migrated to the country side are will cause the reduction of population. This reduce the farmer number to great existence and reduce the outcome from this sector. Furthermore, houses and land prices increases their peak in town. This is not affordable for middle class family to buy there own house.

In conclusion, this presents both benefits and drawback. While advantages is the resultant of children’s education and get better job opportunities. However, there are significant amount disadvantages includes land price increase and reduction of outcome from agricultural sector.