In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?
In recent years, We have seen a trend of masses migrating from rural areas towards major towns. While everyone has a right for a
better living, I strongly believe that this movement of people would have a negative impact on the overall development of a country.
The migration is not only of people but also the talents associated with them. Every land today known to be a big city was a jungle in the
distant past and it is only because of hardworking people in the past that the flora got replaced by buildings and offices seen nowadays.
What if the people who lived in New York during previous times had moved out of that area to escape harsh winter, Would we be able to
see skyscrapers touching the clouds in New York today? The development of any region is associated with people residing in that
community and transfer of people also means transfer of talent.
Moreover, unprecedented movement of people towards cities would also cause scarcity of resources for people already living in that
town which could also lead to rise in crime rate and homelessness in the city. For instance, There has been mass movement recorded of
individuals moving to Mumbai In India because of the Indian cinema industry which has led to the increased cost of living and housing
crisis. So, people already residing in the city are facing financial tensions which overall resulted in the increase number of theft reports
as reported by police. The resources and consumers should be parallel to one another for the sustainable growth of any region.
In conclusion, Whilst everyone has a right for a better life but it is the responsibility of an individual to give back to the community with
his/her talents and hard work while increasing the resources of that area, So that future generation born there could experience the life
of city which used to be a rural area.