In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In many places around the globe there is the popular believe that the big city provides more career prospects and changing the surroundings will instantly solve all your problems and help you achieve your deepest desires. These are the reasons urbanization is increasing, which leads to the decline of countryside’s population. Furthermore, the gradual development of huge towns has negative effects on the economy and the personal lives of rural people.

Leaving the countryside decreases the employees in the agricultural sector and grows the demand of accommodations in the jam-packed and overpopulated cities. Firstly, the provinces annual income mostly comes from the production of home-grown food and the need of such supplies has increased through the decades. The rapid decrease of works in the agricultural industry will badly effect the economy of countries. Secondly, the governments already have issues with demographics jump and the movement of rural population in search for dwellings will enhance the problem.

Moreover, countryside is often associated with passionate and homely feelings which are in big contrast with the isolated and anonymous life in big places. The unknown and fast change in the pace of living may lead to mental health issues and difficulties with adaptation. For instance, in small towns there is a close-knit society, whether in larger locations greetings and are rudely ignored or even accepted as a threat.

In conclusion, the process of urbanization has quite the negative not only for the country itself with the escalating economic troubles, but for the individual persona too with the drastic change of living. The so-famous myth of the big cities only worsens the overall situation in the world.