In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

As far as immigrating rural inhabitants to urban areas is concerned, people have different views about it. Some of them believe it is a negative point, while there are a number of benefits I wholeheartedly of the opinion that it is a positive point.

Firstly, when the people living in villages move to cities they can provide the labor requirements of cities. So they can play a vital role in working related to improving the facilities of the cities. Moreover, their children can be educated to get a university degree and become an expert in different aspects of cities. it is true that they need a number of welfare amenities such as accommodation, transportation, and education which governments should prepare for them but it seems to me that their role of them in developing the cities is pretty worthwhile.

Secondly, by moving them from the countryside we can have a peaceful area for spending time in holidays. In other words, people with fast-paced lives in cities need an unspoiled area to recharge their batteries for better response in their jobs. Moreover, the more people go to the suburbs, the more annoying is for people who live in that area. Therefore, it is better for them that they live in cities. Not only do they reap the benefit of using cities’ facilities but also they do not suffer the noise pollution due to going citizens to their area for entertainment.

In conclusion, I would agree that the advantages of moving rural people to the cities outweigh its disadvantages related to their beneficial role in labor for cities and the countryside become a quiet area for relaxing.