In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, in the number of societies, individuals living in villages are more likely to move the urban areas than staying in their rural town. As a result, it will decline the population of villages. Although this issue may have a benefit, it seems to me that this is an undesirable trend.

On the one hand, there are some advantages for moving to big cities from rural area. The primary upside is for this people because this decision can give a big chance to rural people to achieve their goals or change their life. In other words, move and as a result, living in the urban area due to its better facilities such as suitable education and health system, and more job opportunities, will give a more comfortable life and better job position with better income for individuals. For example, if someone wants to go to the university and finds a job for buying his/her favourites like laptop, car and house, these will be happened extremely faster by living in a city in comparison with a village. Secondly, this issue can provides some empty areas in countrysides which can use for industrial and agricultural purposes. So, the government can use these spaces for farming projects and moving factories to there.

On the other hand, this phenomenon has many remarkable disadvantages. The most important drawback is over population of cities could cause some environmental and financial problems. To put it simply, when urbanisation grows, it will be increased the air pollution due to more usage of cars and climbing the traffic in roads. Also, these migrated people need the place for living. So, the number of empty houses will be reduced. Therefor, fining a property for people will be difficult and as a result of this, the rent and selling rate will be peaked. In addition, by becoming empty the rural areas in the future, the organic agriculture will be changed to the industrial with many side effects for human’s body and destroying natural farmlands, as well.

To sum it up, urbanisation will reduce the population of rural areas. This phenomenon has some advantages, while it is a negative trend in my opinion.