In many countries, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, many countries around the world have provided more freedom for children than in the past. From my perspective, this development is largely positive despite several issues that require careful consideration.

On primary rationale why this trend is considered beneficial is owing to its psychological merits on children. If youngsters receive freedom, they will feel a sense of deference, which can prevent various negative emotions growing in their thinking, such as anti-social feeling. For example, in some Europe nations, there are various protecting children regulations, including require parents respect children’s expectations. Therefore, youngsters in these countries are not only good in soft skills and sports because they can do everything they want as long as legally, but also learn how to be responsible sooner than other children come from Asian nations.

Another reason supporting this viewpoint is that this development will improve family relationships. A sense of understanding is promoted as a result of the sharing lifestyle between parents with children. A key factor to enhance a cohesion and tackle some emotional issues such as stress or isolation, the severe problem often happens on children during their adolescent.

However, it can also be detrimental if parents do not pay enough attention and consideration for their children. These young people lacking of educating may rely on the protecting minors laws to commit crime.

In condition, even children are young, they still be deserved to have their personal freedom because it will provide several advantages for both youngsters and adults, as improving family relationships, declining mental health problems. Nevertheless, it is significant to considerate them strictly to avoid a likelihood of wrong comprehensive development.