In many countries, more and more young people are leaving school but unable to find jobs. What problems do you think youth unemployment causes to the individual and society? Give reasons and make some suggestions.

In various nations around the world, there has been a growing concern that adolescents are encountering difficulties in securing employment opportunities when they finish school. This trend of youth unemployment causes considerable challenges for both individuals and society. This essay will discuss some causes of this trend and suggest some solutions to deal with this problem.

One of the primary problems is the impact on the individual’s well-being. Unemployment among young people can lead to a sense of frustration, and loss of direction in life, which can lead to anxiety and depression. Another impact that contributes to this situation is the lack of financial independence. This leads to an excessive burden on households. For example, parents could have received financial support from a teenager who has graduated but otherwise, they had to provide additional support.

To address this challenge, the government must focus on creating more job opportunities on investments in education and training programs to encourage young people to participate. This can help them accumulate experience and foster skills required for jobs. Furthermore, educators must consider subjects young people should learn in school. Businesses must encourage suitable education and skill-building for young people from an early age since they are suffering from a skills mismatch. As a result, once graduation, young people can secure fulfilling employment that enables them to realize their full potential.

In conclusion, there are various reasons that youth unemployment affects individuals and society. By focusing on education and business this problem can be solved easily.