In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world.

Today, in many countries consumers can go to supermarket and buy food produced from all over the world. In my view, it’s a positive development because the cost of acquiring food can be minimised and it provides opportunity to sellers to import food from all over the world.

Nowadays, it’s very easy to get whatever food you like from the supermarket. People can enjoy their favourite meals despite of the fact that they live wherever in the world. For example, Sushi is the food of Japan, if anyone wants to have sushi they can go to the nearby supermarket and get it. Morever, they do not have to go to Japan so the money spent on travelling can be saved. Many people are living outside their countries and they have different taste in food from the local people. They can easily get their local cuisines from the market. This will not feel homesick.

On the other hand, this provides opportunity to different sellers to expand their business. Countries economy depends on it’s export and food is the major contributor. We can know about the cultures of different countries by their food. In the past, food choices of people were limited to local foods which are available in the country but now, food options have been increased tremendously. This is all because of availability of foods in the supermarket.

In the conclusion, both buyers and sellers are getting benefit from it. It has expanded the spectrum of food industry.