In many countries, parents put a large amount of pressure on their children to achieve high grades at school, leaving very little to no time for them to take part in leisure activities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is commonly believed that parents put lots of pressure on their kids to reach high scores at school as a result children do not have free time for their amusement and rest from school tasks. Nevertheless, guidances force them to study a lot when faced with different types of obstacles in raising kids.

Needless to say, great education gets permission for remarkable universities and in the same way gives a more significant chance to achieve more narrow knowledge. Furthermore, if children spend time in specific after-school programs, it allows them to make new friendships and increase their social circle. Regardless of the huge amount of stress pupils learn to cope with tension at a young age.

Undoubtedly, a lot of pressure leads to anxiety and mental disease because kids have fears of failure and they are afraid of disappointing their parents. On the one hand, permanent tension from parents influences kids’s motivation, leads to conflicts, and in the future lack of trust between child and parents. On the other hand, stress impacts their mental health and lose the important purpose of education. Moreover, students lose interest in obtaining new skills and achieve better results.

In conclusion, balancing between student curriculum and parental incentivizing brings positive emotions and decreases the level of stress correspondingly this is the best approach to gain the most effective results.