In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps has become increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that, the habit of Remunerating things via online applications had increased massively. While it is a common held belief that the developmental revolution hold some disadvantages. This essay will examine both perspectives before reading a conclusion.

To commence with, there are numerous merits of relying on paying via smartphone. Firstly, there are no risk of loosing money by thieves and exposuring. Secondly, it is a convenient approach to lossen the physical weigh of carrying multiple things. Thirdly, by a click money can be transformed to anyone. For example, during COVID-19 people started relying on online applications to pay and purchase things to prevent catching the virus.

However, as the world evolves cellophones can easily be hacked. It is also possible to say that bank accounts information can get exposed even with the hyper security. Moreover, moblie applications that offer installment paying, overtime it requires profits and lead to debt, high fees. For example, in Saudia Arabia there are applications offer paying in installment like Tabby and Tamara, they offer the server of purchasing things for free at fisrt before getting the salary by the end of the month, once the salary get given they take money from your account in addition to the profit.

In conclusion, there is no easy answers to this question. On balance, I tend to believe that despite to thier risks of getting hacked or loosing money, they are practical tools and indispensable. Their ability to simplify exhanges grand their value.