In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps has become increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In today’s modern era in my nations many people use cell phone app to pay their bills for buying things. It has both it merits and demerits. But the advantages of this trend is seem to be more than disadvantages which will explained in upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with in this developing world the risk of snatching is increasing day by day. People snatch money by threatend someone. So shifting to mobile apps rather than carry cash is more suitable and safe for people. Cash or cards could be stolen or lost but the digital money not. Moreover, People can manages their transactions through mobile app which makes them easy to track their money for example, many bank offers app such as TD bank app through this app i can send receive money as well i can deposit cheque also through app and get money in my account. In addition i can connect my card with apple pay and pay fast conviently at restraunts or can use for online shopping.

However, the biggest drawback of this trend is scam and digital frauds. People enter their personal information on some fake sites or click on some fraud links as result their will be stolen from their accounts. For instance, people receive many shopping offers from fake sites like cheaper i phones when people click the link buy the products and give information about their credit cards the scammers collect that information and stole their money in a few seconds Moreover, older people may also find it difficult to use payment apps. The risk of technical issues may arise

In conclusion their are many advantages of paying online such as low risk of stolen of lost of cash ,fast and convienent and track their transcations. However, the drawbacks like begin scammed and less knowledge of app in older people cannot be ignored