In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps has become increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this modern era, ubiquitous across the globe due change trend of living. The majority of people are in favour of its merits, but some people highlight its demerits first. This essay puts the limelight on the benefits and drawbacks of some in subsequent paragraphs.

At the outset, the first and foremost key to benefit is better security. To explain, mobile payment apps are safer than cash because they have strong security features. People need password, a fingerprint or a face scan to make a payment. A survey conducted by a UK university reported that 78% people feel that mobile payment apps are more secure than cash. Another benefit that can strike the minds of people can be convenient. To elaborate, mobile payment apps are very convenient because people can pay anytime and anywhere using their phones. They do not need to carry cash or cards.

On its darker side, some of the drawbacks that make it problematic are, predominantly, technical problems. To explain, mobile payment apps can sometimes have technical problems, for example, payment may fail if there is a slow or no network connection and the app may crash or not work properly. Secondly, not available everywhere. To explain, mobile payment apps are not accepted in all places. Some small or rural areas may not have the machines or internet needed for digital payments.

To encapsulate, it can be safely concluded that paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of positive and negative. This development has better security and convenient as its merits. On the contrary, technical problem and Not avalable everywhere are its demerits